Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I don’t know about you, but I’ve been literally counting down the days until I can see Katniss and Peeta again on the big screen (3 more days!!). It’s a problem. I know. To help calm my antsy-ness, I put together some Katniss-inspired looks, based on some stills from the upcoming The Hunger Games: Catching Fire. It turns out that Katniss clothing is super spendy, so I created both high and low-end looks (I think the higher-end looks more closely resemble what Katniss is wearing, but I did my best with the less expensive options). My trusty Polyvore wasn’t working, so I used a different format for the lookbooks; I couldn’t label anything, which was annoying, so I broke down the looks for you below each set. Everything is still hyperlinked, so you can easily shop each item.

Here are three looks I chose from the upcoming film, The Hunger Games: Catching Fire:



I believe the actual outfit Katniss is wearing, is a long pencil skirt overlaying a sheer white maxi skirt….. but I preferred the pant look (much easier to find, too!!). The look on the right will cost you about $2,065 smackers (and the pumps are on sale!). The look on the left is $148, and you could pair it with the Boutique 9 pumps I used in the last set (they’re a more palatable $133 vs. the on-sale $482 above). Told you Katniss is expensive!



I love this look – very casual and laid back, but still very chic. The designer look on the right will run you about $1,747. The less expensive look on the left is about $233.

Alexander McQueen, Topshop, Rebecca Taylor

Photo credit of film stills: http://www.hungergamesfilm.net

Last, but definitely not least…. I adore navy and black together. It always looks luxe and sophisticated. That brocade vest, and Alexander McQueen velvet trousers literally make me gasp – almost as much as the price tag, which is: $4,621. Whatever. We can looooook, can’t we? The less spendy look is still pretty spendy at $570 – apparently, navy textured vests are high-rollers in the vest world. So chic.

So, that’s it! I hope this can tide you over for three more days…. And may the odds be evah in your favah.

-Carrie J